New Year, New Outlook

quote-there-is-no-passion-to-be-found-playing-small-in-settling-for-a-life-that-is-less-than-the-one-nelson-mandela-118483So, as we close out 2016 and look to 2017, the process of resolutions, goal-setting, or resistance to change begins.

Personally, I gave up on resolutions a long time ago. I prefer to look back through my journal to review the past year and to make goals and plans for the coming year. I’ll set fitness and weight goals, raise some of my personal character standards, and plan to achieve goals that feel like success to me.

I don’t necessarily use the S.M.A.R.T. method, and I don’t always write everything down. I’m just as likely to head out in a vague direction and figure out my exact course on the fly. To me, it doesn’t matter, as long as I am making progress.

I hope that you, too, will find the fire of determination and motivation deep within you, be realistic about what you will and won’t do to improve yourself and your life, and still take steps to be a little better tomorrow than you have today — and better next year than this!

be-allergic

Leave a Reply

