Merry Christmas!

awesome_merry-_christmas-_imagesToday, I am taking a break from my normal politically-correct ramblings to wish everyone a Merry Christmas. I celebrate Christmas, and I do celebrate it as a Christian. It is a holiday that holds very special meaning for me.

I’m not trying to offend anyone when I wish them a “Merry Christmas,” nor am I trying to make them feel unwelcome or excluded. My wish to you, as I say a phrase that has taken a lot of beating over the past decade or so, is that you enjoy this season, that you feel a little extra peace and joy in your heart, that you have family and friends to share the special warmth of the season with, and that you have a wonderful day — all rolled into one.

So, please excuse me if I wish you a “Merry Christmas,” and feel free to celebrate the holidays and events that are culturally significant to you. Just know that, with all my heart, I am wishing you well.

Leave a Reply

